Unarmed Security Guard Training in New Hampshire

February 10, 2013

There are no requirements for working as a security guard if you are on the pay roll of a company. if, however, you choose to become a sole proprietor there are requirements that must be met.

Requirements

  • At least 18 years of age
  • United States resident
  • No felony or misdemeanors associated with violence, drugs, theft or fraud
  • Mentally and emotionally stable
  • Pass a background check

Application Process

In order to work as a security guard you must submit the application form found at http://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/ssb/permitslicensing/documents/dssp247.pdf.

Before you fill it out please make sure you have the following.

  • Name and address of the agency who will be employing you
  • Driver’s license
  • 3 unrelated persons who can be named as references of character, integrity and reputation

Fees

There is a $5 application fee and a $25 criminal record check fee.

Resources

New Hampshire Permits and Licensing

Leave a Comment

{ 0 comments… add one now }