Armed Security Guard Training in New Hampshire

February 10, 2013

Requirements

In addition to the requirements for working as an unarmed security guard in New Hampshire. You must also adhere to the following requirements.

  • At least 21 years of age
  • Submit to fingerprinting
  • Complete a certified firearms training course

Firearms Training Course

You must pass a 4 hour certified firearm proficiency course with a score of at least 75%. A cours eincludes, but is not limited to.

  • firearms techniques and safety
  • laws on the use of deadly force
  • moral and ethical use of force

Application Process

The application process is the same as for an unarmed security guard, except that you will also need to complete the firearms section of the application form.

Fees

There is a $5 application fee and a $25 criminal record check fee. In addition there is a $26.50 fingerprinting fee.

Resources

Unarmed Security Guard Training in New Hampshire
New Hampshire Permits and Licensing

Leave a Comment

{ 0 comments… add one now }